Yokohama IceGuard IG51V Review

92 User Reviews

Leave review

2 Out Of 4

in Studless winter tires

706589

Miles Reported

92

User Reviews

Review summary

Based on the high review scores and positive customer feedback, we can confidently recommend the Yokohama IceGuard IG51V tires. These tires perform exceptionally well in wet, snow, and ice conditions, making them a great choice for winter driving. They also have good dry traction and a comfortable ride. While the noise level may be slightly higher than some other tires, the trade-off for the excellent traction is worth it. With a good tread life rating, these tires are a solid investment for any winter driver.

Pros

  • Exceptional performance in wet, snow, and ice conditions
  • Good dry traction
  • Comfortable ride
  • Good tread life rating

Cons

  • Slightly higher noise level than some other tires

Survey stats

DRY TRACTION
88.04%
WET TRACTION
90.98%
Noise
80.00%
COMFORT
83.37%
TREAD LIFE
88.04%

92

reviews

706589

Miles Reported

Alternatives

 

Yokohama IceGuard IG51V

Bridgestone Blizzak DM-V2

Bridgestone Blizzak LT

Michelin Latitude X-ice Xi2

Overall Rating
Dry Traction 8.68.78.10.0
Wet Traction 8.99.08.80.0
Noise 7.88.58.10.0
comfort 8.18.78.40.0
Tread Life 8.68.46.40.0
Braking 0.00.00.00.0
Sharpness 0.00.00.00.0
Durability 0.00.00.00.0
Feel 0.00.00.00.0
Show more

User Reviews

!

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

01/30/2015

These rims look great and the tires are awesome. The traction is fantastic. I had a flat tire and it was easily fixed. My better half really enjoys them!

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
25000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Rocklan

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

03/03/2021

Great tire

Overall Rating
4
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
26000

5

Ride Comfort

3

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

4

Wet traction

4

Dry Traction

Rocklan

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

03/03/2021

Great tire

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
26000

5

Ride Comfort

3

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

4

Dry Traction

!

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

01/30/2015

These rims look great and the tires are awesome. The traction is fantastic. I had a flat tire and it was easily fixed. My better half really enjoys them!

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
25000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Yokohama IceGuard IG51V

2 Out Of 4

in Studless winter tires

706589

Miles Reported

92

User Reviews

Full review

Rocklan

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

03/03/2021

Great tire

Overall Rating
4
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
26000

5

Ride Comfort

3

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

4

Dry Traction

!

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

01/30/2015

These rims look great and the tires are awesome. The traction is fantastic. I had a flat tire and it was easily fixed. My better half really enjoys them!

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
25000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Rankings are generated based on of customer reviews & real-life tire tests. We don't accept free products from anyone or any company – we review only products we believe are best for the users. By clicking on products above, we may receive a commission at no cost to you.