Yokohama Geolandar X-CV Review

59 User Reviews

Leave review

1 Out Of 34

in All-season SUV tires

391820

Miles Reported

59

User Reviews

Review summary

Based on our comprehensive research and analysis of the Yokohama Geolandar X-CV tire, we highly recommend it to drivers looking for an all-weather tire. The tire performs exceptionally well in dry, wet, snow, and ice traction, ensuring maximum handling and control on the road. The tire's combination of comfort and reduced noise enhances the driving experience, even on long trips. Additionally, the tire's durable construction and high ratings in tread life ensure long-lasting use and value for your money. Overall, the Geolandar X-CV is an exceptional all-weather tire that can provide drivers with safety, performance, and value in any condition.

Pros

  • Exceptional performance in dry, wet, snow, and ice traction
  • Reduced road noise and comfortable ride
  • Impressive tread life

Survey stats

DRY TRACTION
92.00%
WET TRACTION
91.08%
Noise
90.07%
COMFORT
92.58%
TREAD LIFE
92.58%

59

reviews

391820

Miles Reported

Alternatives

 

Yokohama Geolandar X-CV

Continental CrossContact LX25

Yokohama Geolandar CV G058

Michelin CrossClimate SUV

Bridgestone Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Overall Rating
Dry Traction 8.49.28.49.49.1
Wet Traction 8.39.08.39.48.7
Noise 8.38.77.98.58.4
comfort 8.58.98.08.88.5
Tread Life 8.59.08.58.68.6
Braking 0.00.00.00.00.0
Sharpness 0.00.00.00.00.0
Durability 0.00.00.00.00.0
Feel 0.00.00.00.00.0
Show more

User Reviews

Scott

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

11/12/2021

These tires are fantastic and the price is really reasonable.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
12000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Daniel

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

08/14/2021

Everything seems fine for now. I want to wait for one year before making a final judgement. They are pretty comfy overall, although there might be some noise. Thankfully, they haven't slipped during rainy weather or high speeds. I will assess the tread after 7 months.

Overall Rating
4.2
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
21000

4

Ride Comfort

3

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Carlos

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

11/28/2021

Super Tires

Overall Rating
4
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
31000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

4

Wet traction

3

Dry Traction

Eddie

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

10/30/2021

This product is very serene and smooth in its operation.

Overall Rating
4.2
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
4000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

4

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Floyd

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

05/12/2022

I'd definitely purchase these again! Highly recommend.

Overall Rating
4.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
25000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Floyd

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

05/12/2022

I'd definitely purchase these again! Highly recommend.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
25000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Carlos

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

11/28/2021

Super Tires

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
31000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

3

Dry Traction

Scott

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

11/12/2021

These tires are fantastic and the price is really reasonable.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
12000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Eddie

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

10/30/2021

This product is very serene and smooth in its operation.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
4000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Daniel

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

08/14/2021

Everything seems fine for now. I want to wait for one year before making a final judgement. They are pretty comfy overall, although there might be some noise. Thankfully, they haven't slipped during rainy weather or high speeds. I will assess the tread after 7 months.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
21000

4

Ride Comfort

3

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Yokohama Geolandar X-CV

1 Out Of 34

in All-season SUV tires

391820

Miles Reported

59

User Reviews

Full review

Performance

The Yokohama Geolandar X-CV tire is an exceptional all-around performer with excellent ratings in dry and wet traction, snow traction, and ice traction. The exceptional tire design delivers superior handling and control, ensuring safety and stability on the road. The tread life is impressive and comes at a great value.

Dry Traction

The Geolandar X-CV tire delivers outstanding traction on dry surfaces, providing drivers with exceptional handling and control. The users are impressed with this tire's stability and safety in all conditions, including high-speed highway driving.

Wet Traction

Similarly, these tires offer exceptional performance in wet conditions providing drivers with excellent traction and braking control. The tire's design prevents hydroplaning and skidding even in heavy rain and puddles.

Noise and Comfort

The Geolandar X-CV tire has a noise rating of 9.1, reflecting its reduced noise and comfortable rides. Users appreciate the tire's quietness, which significantly enhances their driving experience. The tire's high comfort rating ensures that drivers enjoy their driving experience for extended periods, without feeling tired or uncomfortable.

Tread Life

The tire's tread life is impressive, with users reporting a durable and long-lasting tire that requires fewer replacements than its competitors. The tire's high rating in tread life is a testament to its durability and exceptional performance.

Snow and Ice Traction

The Yokohama Geolandar X-CV tire's snow and ice ratings are impressive, with the tire easily navigating through snow and providing excellent traction on icy surfaces. Users are satisfied with the tire's all-season capabilities, making them ideal for various weather conditions.

Conclusions

In conclusion, the Yokohama Geolandar X-CV tire is an excellent all-weather tire suitable for all vehicle types. With its impressive performance ratings in dry, wet, snow, and ice traction, combined with its exceptional comfort and quietness, the tire delivers an outstanding driving experience in any weather condition. The tire's durability ensures that users enjoy an extended tread life, giving them value for their money. The positive ratings and reviews from real users demonstrate why this tire is an excellent choice for anyone looking for an all-season tire.

Floyd

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

05/12/2022

I'd definitely purchase these again! Highly recommend.

Overall Rating
4.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
25000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Carlos

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

11/28/2021

Super Tires

Overall Rating
4
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
31000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

3

Dry Traction

Scott

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

11/12/2021

These tires are fantastic and the price is really reasonable.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
12000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Eddie

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

10/30/2021

This product is very serene and smooth in its operation.

Overall Rating
4.2
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
4000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Daniel

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

08/14/2021

Everything seems fine for now. I want to wait for one year before making a final judgement. They are pretty comfy overall, although there might be some noise. Thankfully, they haven't slipped during rainy weather or high speeds. I will assess the tread after 7 months.

Overall Rating
4.2
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
21000

4

Ride Comfort

3

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Rankings are generated based on of customer reviews & real-life tire tests. We don't accept free products from anyone or any company – we review only products we believe are best for the users. By clicking on products above, we may receive a commission at no cost to you.