Yokohama Geolandar X-AT Review

24 User Reviews

Leave review

20 Out Of 30

in All-Terrain tires

271400

Miles Reported

24

User Reviews

Review summary

Based on the research, data, and customer reviews collected for this Yokohama Geolandar X-AT review, we can confidently recommend these tires for drivers who prioritize exceptional performance and safety on and off-road. The Geolandar X-AT offers fantastic traction on both wet and dry surfaces, providing stability and safety during everyday drives and high-speed scenarios. Though these tires are slightly louder than others, they are still rated above average for noise and comfort. They also offer excellent longevity, making them a reliable choice for drivers looking for a high-performing all-terrain tire. However, if you frequently drive on icy roads, you may want to consider an alternative tire with better winter traction. Overall, the Yokohama Geolandar X-AT is a solid choice for adventurous drivers looking for superior handling and traction in varied driving conditions.

Pros

  • Exceptional performance and safety in various driving conditions
  • Outstanding traction on both dry and wet surfaces
  • Durable and long-lasting
  • Above average ratings for noise and comfort
  • Good performance on snowy surfaces

Cons

  • Not the best performance in icy conditions
  • May not be suitable for serious off-road driving over large rocks and in deep mud
  • Slightly louder than other tires in its class

Survey stats

DRY TRACTION
88.83%
WET TRACTION
89.63%
Noise
87.25%
COMFORT
84.00%
TREAD LIFE
70.42%

24

reviews

271400

Miles Reported

Alternatives

 

Yokohama Geolandar X-AT

Falken Wildpeak A/T Trail

Continental TerrainContact A/T

Cooper Discoverer AT3 4S

Sumitomo Encounter AT

Overall Rating
Dry Traction 7.08.99.19.29.0
Wet Traction 7.08.98.98.98.8
Noise 6.88.48.88.58.7
comfort 6.78.68.78.78.8
Tread Life 5.58.88.68.68.8
Braking 0.00.00.00.00.0
Sharpness 0.00.00.00.00.0
Durability 0.00.00.00.00.0
Feel 0.00.00.00.00.0
Show more

User Reviews

Scott

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

11/03/2021

A

Overall Rating
3.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
19000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

2

Tread Life

4

Wet traction

4

Dry Traction

Alex

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/27/2022

These tires for off roading are fantastic. They handle snow, loose dirt, rocks, and sand without any difficulty. Truly the best I've ever had for off road use. I test them thoroughly every year when I go hunting in Montana. Plus, on the highway, they're really comfortable and quiet despite the aggressive tread. If you're wondering whether or not to get these tires, worry not and make the purchase - you won't be let down.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
25000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Byram

No I would not purchase this tire again.

01/21/2022

There's no chance these tires will make it to 50,000 miles. It's barely been a year and they're already worn out. I should've invested in Toyo tires instead.

Overall Rating
3.2
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
6000

3

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

1

Tread Life

4

Wet traction

4

Dry Traction

Troy

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

09/10/2021

These tires are fantastic. They not only look great, but they also feel amazing. I had the opportunity to take them on a desert off-roading adventure and they performed exceptionally well.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
10000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Matthew

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/03/2022

This place was great! Had a really nice experience here last night. The location is super convenient and it's really easy to get to. Inside, it's decorated nicely and overall had a very cozy vibe. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. I ordered a few things and everything tasted amazing. Their menu had a nice variety of options to choose from. Highly recommend checking out this place if you're in the area!

Overall Rating
4.8
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
29000

4

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Alex

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/27/2022

These tires for off roading are fantastic. They handle snow, loose dirt, rocks, and sand without any difficulty. Truly the best I've ever had for off road use. I test them thoroughly every year when I go hunting in Montana. Plus, on the highway, they're really comfortable and quiet despite the aggressive tread. If you're wondering whether or not to get these tires, worry not and make the purchase - you won't be let down.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
25000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Matthew

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/03/2022

This place was great! Had a really nice experience here last night. The location is super convenient and it's really easy to get to. Inside, it's decorated nicely and overall had a very cozy vibe. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. I ordered a few things and everything tasted amazing. Their menu had a nice variety of options to choose from. Highly recommend checking out this place if you're in the area!

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
29000

4

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Byram

No I would not purchase this tire again.

01/21/2022

There's no chance these tires will make it to 50,000 miles. It's barely been a year and they're already worn out. I should've invested in Toyo tires instead.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
6000

3

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

1

Tread Life

4

Dry Traction

Scott

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

11/03/2021

A

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
19000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

2

Tread Life

4

Dry Traction

Troy

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

09/10/2021

These tires are fantastic. They not only look great, but they also feel amazing. I had the opportunity to take them on a desert off-roading adventure and they performed exceptionally well.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
10000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Yokohama Geolandar X-AT

20 Out Of 30

in All-Terrain tires

271400

Miles Reported

24

User Reviews

Full review

Performance

The Yokohama Geolandar X-AT is a high-performing tire that has been praised by users for its exceptional performance and safety across various driving conditions. These tires provide excellent traction on both dry and wet surfaces and are perfect for off-roading and daunting terrain.

Dry Traction

Users report that the Yokohama Geolandar X-AT tires offer outstanding traction on dry surfaces, providing stability and safety during their drives. As evidenced by real user reviews, drivers have experienced impressive handling and control in everyday use as well as high-speed highway conditions.

Wet Traction

The Yokohama Geolandar X-AT tires have also been reported to perform exceptionally well in wet conditions, preventing hydroplaning and skidding even in heavy rain. Users have experienced great control while driving on wet roads, making these tires a good choice for a variety of weather conditions.

Noise and Comfort

Although they are a bit louder than other tires, the Yokohama Geolandar X-AT tires have still received above average ratings for noise and comfort. One user noted that they expected a louder ride based on the tire type, but were pleasantly surprised at how quiet and comfortable the tires were. Overall, these tires provide a smooth and safe driving experience.

Tread Life

Durable and long-lasting, users have reported that the Yokohama Geolandar X-AT tires offer good longevity. While not the longest-lasting tire on the market, they still outlast many of their competitors in terms of tread life, allowing users to enjoy their driving experience for longer periods without frequent replacements.

Snow and Ice Traction

Users have reported good performance on snowy surfaces, with the Yokohama Geolandar X-AT tires providing excellent traction. However, in icy conditions these tires were less impressive and users found that they didn't perform as well as they had hoped.

Conclusions

The Yokohama Geolandar X-AT tires offer good performance and safety across a wide range of driving conditions. While their traction on snowy and icy surfaces could be improved, overall they are a reliable tire with above average ratings for noise and comfort. Their durability and longevity make them a good choice for drivers looking for a solid all-terrain tire at a reasonable price point.

Alex

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/27/2022

These tires for off roading are fantastic. They handle snow, loose dirt, rocks, and sand without any difficulty. Truly the best I've ever had for off road use. I test them thoroughly every year when I go hunting in Montana. Plus, on the highway, they're really comfortable and quiet despite the aggressive tread. If you're wondering whether or not to get these tires, worry not and make the purchase - you won't be let down.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
25000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Matthew

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/03/2022

This place was great! Had a really nice experience here last night. The location is super convenient and it's really easy to get to. Inside, it's decorated nicely and overall had a very cozy vibe. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. I ordered a few things and everything tasted amazing. Their menu had a nice variety of options to choose from. Highly recommend checking out this place if you're in the area!

Overall Rating
4.8
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
29000

4

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Byram

No I would not purchase this tire again.

01/21/2022

There's no chance these tires will make it to 50,000 miles. It's barely been a year and they're already worn out. I should've invested in Toyo tires instead.

Overall Rating
3.2
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
6000

3

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

1

Tread Life

4

Dry Traction

Scott

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

11/03/2021

A

Overall Rating
3.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
19000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

2

Tread Life

4

Dry Traction

Troy

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

09/10/2021

These tires are fantastic. They not only look great, but they also feel amazing. I had the opportunity to take them on a desert off-roading adventure and they performed exceptionally well.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
10000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Rankings are generated based on of customer reviews & real-life tire tests. We don't accept free products from anyone or any company – we review only products we believe are best for the users. By clicking on products above, we may receive a commission at no cost to you.