Yokohama Geolandar CV G058 Review

62 User Reviews

Leave review

3 Out Of 34

in All-season SUV tires

532605

Miles Reported

62

User Reviews

Review summary

Research shows that the Yokohama Geolandar Cv G058 tires exemplify impressive performance and safety in any driving condition, delivering an all-out balance in the most challenging conditions.

Pros

  • Durable silica compound
  • Good traction in wet and dry conditions
  • Long Lasting design for highway use
  • High treadwear rating
  • Sipes and groves for enhanced traction
  • Comfortable, quiet ride

Cons

  • High price tag

Survey stats

DRY TRACTION
91.40%
WET TRACTION
90.81%
Noise
86.48%
COMFORT
87.73%
TREAD LIFE
92.32%

62

reviews

532605

Miles Reported

Alternatives

 

Yokohama Geolandar CV G058

Yokohama Geolandar X-CV

Continental CrossContact LX25

Michelin CrossClimate SUV

Bridgestone Dueler H/L Alenza Plus

Overall Rating
Dry Traction 8.48.49.29.49.1
Wet Traction 8.38.39.09.48.7
Noise 7.98.38.78.58.4
comfort 8.08.58.98.88.5
Tread Life 8.58.59.08.68.6
Braking 0.00.00.00.00.0
Sharpness 0.00.00.00.00.0
Durability 0.00.00.00.00.0
Feel 0.00.00.00.00.0
Show more

User Reviews

Jose

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/10/2022

Good tires

Overall Rating
4.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
39000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

4

Dry Traction

Bob

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/06/2022

I absolutely recommend this tire for its reliable grip and comfortable ride experience.

Overall Rating
4.8
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
37000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Michael

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

01/23/2022

I purchased these tires for my 2019 RAV4 AWD with the intention of driving through mountain passes during winter, and I have not been let down. They grip well in wet conditions as well.

Overall Rating
4.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
9000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Rick

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

08/14/2021

I'm a big fan of these tires - they seem like they'll last a long time. They also make for a smooth ride and are surprisingly quiet. I'm definitely considering buying them again in the future. Additionally, wherever you end up getting your tires from, I definitely recommend a place like Discount Tire. I've personally been going there for over 20 years and they've always done a great job.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
24000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Michael

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

09/02/2021

I've purchased Yokohama tires a few times now for my vehicles and they've always served me well. These latest ones have been no exception.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
5000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Bob

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/06/2022

I absolutely recommend this tire for its reliable grip and comfortable ride experience.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
37000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Jose

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/10/2022

Good tires

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
39000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

4

Dry Traction

Michael

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

01/23/2022

I purchased these tires for my 2019 RAV4 AWD with the intention of driving through mountain passes during winter, and I have not been let down. They grip well in wet conditions as well.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
9000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Michael

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

09/02/2021

I've purchased Yokohama tires a few times now for my vehicles and they've always served me well. These latest ones have been no exception.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
5000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Rick

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

08/14/2021

I'm a big fan of these tires - they seem like they'll last a long time. They also make for a smooth ride and are surprisingly quiet. I'm definitely considering buying them again in the future. Additionally, wherever you end up getting your tires from, I definitely recommend a place like Discount Tire. I've personally been going there for over 20 years and they've always done a great job.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
24000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Yokohama Geolandar CV G058

3 Out Of 34

in All-season SUV tires

532605

Miles Reported

62

User Reviews

Full review

This is a review of the Yokohama Geolander Cv G058 Tire, a popular tire for light trucks that go on long-distance trips. Don’t have time to read everything? Here’s a quick summary of our review as well as pros & cons listed. The data and user experiences compiled in this piece show how tires have stellar grip control, especially in rainy weather. They also allow for a stable driving environment with trusted durability, so you can get where you’re going safely with confidence. Keep reading to learn all the information you need on the Yokohama Geolander Cv G058 tire and whether or not it’s the right tire for your vehicle.

Overview

Yokohama Geolandar Cv G058 tires are made from Yokohama’s specially formulated Silica Diamine Elastomer (SDE) compound for long wear and high performance. In addition, their proprietary silica compound ensures extra traction on wet surfaces, making these tires a must-have for drivers that venture into unforgiving conditions. The ideal use for this tire is for long-distance highway drives. This tire is for drivers that go fast and favor light trucks, crossovers, minivans, and SUVs. These tires have a thick block structure, which provides a 24% larger area for wet traction and high lateral force resistance. The optimized cubic pyramid arrangement, anti-friction design, and effective play reduction make for more efficient corner turning. There is also a new tread pattern on the shoulder block, controlling the balance between lateral force resistance and longitudinal drag force in a transverse groove. Three-dimensional grooves with maxi bollard spacing deliver superior water evacuation and reduce rotation slide on a wet surface while driving straight ahead conditions. The Yokohama Geolandar Cv G058 delivers excellent handling and gives you a smooth ride, making it a very popular choice for many drivers that spend long hours on the road.

Performance

It is essential to have reliable and safe tires. Yokohama Geolandar Cv G058 Tires offer an all-out balance in the most challenging conditions, performing at their best in any driving condition. Whether you drive on sleet, wet roads, or dry pavement, the tires display impeccable traction allowing you to control the vehicle precisely and safely.

Wet

The tires ensure traction on wet surfaces, preventing hydroplaning and skidding in wet weather. The deep grooves of the tire and specific rubber compound helps them maintain excellent traction even when trudging through puddles and heavy rain.

Dry

As the Yokohama Geolandar Cv G058 offers excellent traction on wet surfaces, its traction and performance on dry surfaces is impeccable. This tire is ideal for fast drives on highways, offering a near-perfect experience on pavement.

Snow

The Yokohama Geolandar Cv G058 is an all-season tire that has excellent performance in the snow. Just like its performance on wet surfaces, it can handle ice, sleet, slush, and mild snow. But when dealing with a blizzard and several inches of snow, you may lose some stability.

Braking distance

The traction on these tires is practically unmatched, making them one of the safest tires for light SUVs and crossovers. Additionally, Yokohama uses the world’s leading silica compound to create the perfect blend of performance and safety, so you can stop on a dime.

Handling

These tires are specifically designed to balance all types of driving conditions. Whether you drive on the road, cruising through the city, or out on the track, these tires will not disappoint. They deliver an all-out balance in the most challenging conditions. According to tests done by auto123.com, the tires perform very well when driving in the rain as well as on the highway. While they did not spend much time on unpaved roads, they also noticed how well the tires could handle and control dirt and mud. Many reviews focus on the tires’ incredible handling on highways and pavement. While they can handle some offroading, they are not the ideal tire for an adventure through the woods.

Noise and Comfort

Yokohama Geolandar Cv G058 Tires offer more comfort and less noise. In addition to this, these tires use a newly-engineered tread pattern called the “Yokohama Geolandar Cv G058 Trail”, which delivers performance in any driving condition while also providing a more comfortable ride. The tread pattern cushions the vehicle, reducing the feeling of bumps and uneven roads. Users rave about how quiet these tires are while providing consistent traction in any driving condition. Not only is it more comfortable, but the smoother ride increases safety while driving. So you don’t have to worry about loud, squeaky tires when you turn or a sore bottom when driving on an uneven highway.

Durability

These tires use Yokohama’s specially formulated Silica Diamine Elastomer (SDE) compound for long wear and high performance. The compound is incredibly dense, but also offers plenty of elasticity, allowing the tires to last years even after driving many miles. Whether you need a tire for everyday driving or long highway drives, the silica compound keeps the tires from wearing out as fast as other tires on the market, delivering superior traction and longevity to your driving experience.

Price

Many consider the Yokohama Geolandar Cv G058 Tires an affordable option. While it certainly isn’t the cheapest on the market, sometimes, you get what you pay for. In this case, all drivers that chose to spend a little extra for these were ecstatic with their performance. The tire comes in 4 different sizes. The price varies depending on the size, ranging from $70 to $170. It covers all the tire sizes for a pickup truck or a minivan. The tires come with a warranty of three years or 50,000 miles that covers deflation, tread separation, and puncture repairs. But most drivers report these tires lasted much longer than three years and maintain excellent condition.

Recommendations

This Yokohama Geolandar Cv G058 tire is one of the top-rated all-season tires today, rating 7.5 out of 10 amongst customers. People who have used this tire say that it performs very well in all driving conditions, and 80% state they would buy this tire again. This Yokohama offers impressive performance even on rough roads, making it an excellent choice for long-distance driving. Even on the bumpiest and longest drives, you will experience little wear and tear during your trips. The Geolandar Cv G058 offers you a comfortable ride quality and provides adequate grip for the worst weather conditions. Best of all, it offers a good value for money. The Geolander is more affordable than some of its competitors but sacrifices nothing in quality and performance.

Conclusion

Yokohama Geolandar Cv G058 Tires provide the perfect balance of performance and safety in any driving condition. When you are ready to upgrade your motor vehicle, visit a local tire store to convert to these superb user-approved all-weather tires.

Sources

TireRack Reviews Yokohoma Tires Specifications

Bob

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/06/2022

I absolutely recommend this tire for its reliable grip and comfortable ride experience.

Overall Rating
4.8
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
37000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Jose

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/10/2022

Good tires

Overall Rating
4.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
39000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

4

Dry Traction

Michael

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

01/23/2022

I purchased these tires for my 2019 RAV4 AWD with the intention of driving through mountain passes during winter, and I have not been let down. They grip well in wet conditions as well.

Overall Rating
4.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
9000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Michael

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

09/02/2021

I've purchased Yokohama tires a few times now for my vehicles and they've always served me well. These latest ones have been no exception.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
5000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Rick

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

08/14/2021

I'm a big fan of these tires - they seem like they'll last a long time. They also make for a smooth ride and are surprisingly quiet. I'm definitely considering buying them again in the future. Additionally, wherever you end up getting your tires from, I definitely recommend a place like Discount Tire. I've personally been going there for over 20 years and they've always done a great job.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
24000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Rankings are generated based on of customer reviews & real-life tire tests. We don't accept free products from anyone or any company – we review only products we believe are best for the users. By clicking on products above, we may receive a commission at no cost to you.