Yokohama Geolandar A/T G015 Review

375 User Reviews

Leave review

10 Out Of 30

in All-Terrain tires

5999802

Miles Reported

375

User Reviews

Review summary

Based on the performance, safety features, and customer reviews, it's safe to say that the Yokohama Geolandar A/T G015 tires can be highly recommended. They came out on top in every category, from their impressive wet and dry traction to their snow and ice capabilities. In addition, they offer a smooth ride and comfortable handling in everyday use as well as high-speed highway conditions. With their long-lasting durability and low noise levels, they're an excellent choice for drivers who want reliable all-weather performance at an affordable price. In conclusion, the Yokohama Geolandar A/T G015 tires are an excellent investment for any driver who wants superior handling, safety, and performance.

Pros

  • Excellent traction on both wet and dry surfaces
  • Good handling and control in rainy weather conditions
  • Perform well in snowy and icy conditions
  • Relatively low noise levels and comfortable ride
  • Durable and long-lasting

Survey stats

DRY TRACTION
89.04%
WET TRACTION
88.05%
Noise
84.93%
COMFORT
86.03%
TREAD LIFE
83.12%

375

reviews

5999802

Miles Reported

Test Results

5th of 9 tires2022/23 Best 9 All Terrain Tires

Full review →

Performance Metrics

LabelValueDifference to Test Winner
Dry Handling 68.99 s -0.07 (-0.1%)
Dry Braking 44 M -1.2 (-2.65%)
Wet Handling 82.28 s +0.69 (0.85%)
Wet Braking 60.45 M +1.9 (3.25%)
Gravel Handling 62.47 s +0.7 (1.13%)
Dirt Handling 58.41 s +0.5 (0.86%)

Subjective Ratings

LabelValueDifference to Test Winner
Subj. Dry Handling 90 Points 0 (0%)
Subj. Wet Handling 85 Points -5 (-5.56%)
Subj. Gravel Handling 85 Points -10 (-10.53%)
Subj. Dirt Handling 90 Points -5 (-5.26%)
Subj. Noise 95 Points 0 (0%)
Subj. Comfort 100 Points +5 (5.26%)

Extra Metrics

LabelValueDifference to Test Winner
Rolling Resistance 9.56 kg / t +1.14 (13.54%)
Noise 73.2 dB +0.4 (0.55%)

Special Conditions

LabelValueDifference to Test Winner
Wet Circle 13.53 s +0.23 (1.73%)
Curved Aquaplaning 3.34 m/sec2 -0.29 (-7.99%)
Straight Aqua 85.4 Km/H -0.5 (-0.58%)

7th of 8 tires2018 Auto Bild SUV All Season Tire Test

Full review →

Alternatives

 

Yokohama Geolandar A/T G015

Falken Wildpeak A/T Trail

Continental TerrainContact A/T

Cooper Discoverer AT3 4S

Sumitomo Encounter AT

Overall Rating
Dry Traction 8.88.99.19.29.0
Wet Traction 8.78.98.98.98.8
Noise 8.48.48.88.58.7
comfort 8.58.68.78.78.8
Tread Life 8.28.88.68.68.8
Braking 0.00.00.00.00.0
Sharpness 0.00.00.00.00.0
Durability 0.00.00.00.00.0
Feel 0.00.00.00.00.0
Show more

User Reviews

Paul

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/03/2022

I've been running with YOKOHAMA GEOLANDAR A/T tires on my 2003 GMC Sierra 1500 Z71 truck since 2003. As a Caltrans worker, these tires have never let me down in heavy snow when I needed to get to my plow truck. The stiff sidewall of these tires has never failed my truck when towing my 6k travel trailer. They have managed to cover 60k miles with no cupping and have proved to be the best tires for me with an affordable price. Just remember to maintain proper air pressure for optimal performance. Here's to happy trails.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
34000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Greg

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/04/2022

Wow, this tire is fantastic! It has a triple snow flake feature and performs excellently in any weather condition. Highly recommended.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
23000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Mark

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/26/2022

I use the highway daily and switch on the 4wd to make it up the driveway and hill. Geolandars offer great value for both long-lasting use and performance and are great without requiring any extreme off-roading. They may not be too quiet, but they do a good job of minimizing road noise. Despite this, I would choose them over passenger tires for their water-dispersing capabilities. My family's Jeeps and my mother's Subaru all have Geos and we are happy with them. That's all.

Overall Rating
4.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
19000

5

Ride Comfort

3

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Joni

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

05/11/2022

These tires are fantastic, I would absolutely purchase them once more.

Overall Rating
4.8
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
15000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Lindy

No I would not purchase this tire again.

06/02/2022

I was specifically in search of Michelin tires, but unfortunately, discount tire did not have any available at the time. Moving forward, I'll only be looking for Michelin tires.

Overall Rating
2.8
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
28000

2

Ride Comfort

2

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

3

Wet traction

3

Dry Traction

Greg

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/04/2022

Wow, this tire is fantastic! It has a triple snow flake feature and performs excellently in any weather condition. Highly recommended.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
23000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Paul

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/03/2022

I've been running with YOKOHAMA GEOLANDAR A/T tires on my 2003 GMC Sierra 1500 Z71 truck since 2003. As a Caltrans worker, these tires have never let me down in heavy snow when I needed to get to my plow truck. The stiff sidewall of these tires has never failed my truck when towing my 6k travel trailer. They have managed to cover 60k miles with no cupping and have proved to be the best tires for me with an affordable price. Just remember to maintain proper air pressure for optimal performance. Here's to happy trails.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
34000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Lindy

No I would not purchase this tire again.

06/02/2022

I was specifically in search of Michelin tires, but unfortunately, discount tire did not have any available at the time. Moving forward, I'll only be looking for Michelin tires.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
28000

2

Ride Comfort

2

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

3

Dry Traction

Joni

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

05/11/2022

These tires are fantastic, I would absolutely purchase them once more.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
15000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Mark

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/26/2022

I use the highway daily and switch on the 4wd to make it up the driveway and hill. Geolandars offer great value for both long-lasting use and performance and are great without requiring any extreme off-roading. They may not be too quiet, but they do a good job of minimizing road noise. Despite this, I would choose them over passenger tires for their water-dispersing capabilities. My family's Jeeps and my mother's Subaru all have Geos and we are happy with them. That's all.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
19000

5

Ride Comfort

3

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Yokohama Geolandar A/T G015

10 Out Of 30

in All-Terrain tires

5999802

Miles Reported

375

User Reviews

Full review

Performance

The Yokohama Geolandar A/T G015 tires have received high praise from users for their impressive performance and safety features across various driving conditions. Customers have reported excellent traction on both wet and dry surfaces, making their driving experience safe and stable. The driving on off-road terrain, gravel, and rocky desert terrains showed great performance and the tires also did remarkably well on highways.

Dry Traction

Users have reported the Yokohama Geolandar A/T G015 tires to have outstanding dry traction. They provide excellent stability, traction, and control in everyday use as well as high-speed highway conditions.

Wet Traction

These tires also have impressive wet traction with reports of good handling and control in rainy weather conditions. Several users have found that they prevent hydroplaning and skidding even in heavy rain and wet roads.

Snow and Ice Traction

The Yokohama Geolandar A/T G015 tires have winter capabilities with the snow-rating improved compared to their predecessor, the Geolandar A/T-S. These tires have been reported to perform well in snowy and icy conditions, making them a top choice for drivers living in areas with snow and ice.

Noise and Comfort

Users have praised these tires for their relatively low noise levels and comfortable ride. The Yokohama Geolandar A/T G015 tires, despite their large tread blocks, have a smooth ride and handle impact well, transmitting fewer road vibrations than most other tires.

Tread Life

These tires have been regarded as durable and long-lasting, allowing drivers to enjoy their driving experience for an extended period. According to user reviews, these tires last better than other competitors.

Conclusions

Overall, the Yokohama Geolandar A/T G015 tires offer impressive performance for their price range. Their capabilities across different driving conditions make them reliable for all weathers. The combination of excellent dry and wet traction, snow, and ice capabilities, durability, low noise levels, and comfort make them an excellent choice for drivers. The positive user reviews reinforce their high ratings and demonstrate why these tires are highly recommended by satisfied customers.

Greg

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/04/2022

Wow, this tire is fantastic! It has a triple snow flake feature and performs excellently in any weather condition. Highly recommended.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
23000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Paul

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/03/2022

I've been running with YOKOHAMA GEOLANDAR A/T tires on my 2003 GMC Sierra 1500 Z71 truck since 2003. As a Caltrans worker, these tires have never let me down in heavy snow when I needed to get to my plow truck. The stiff sidewall of these tires has never failed my truck when towing my 6k travel trailer. They have managed to cover 60k miles with no cupping and have proved to be the best tires for me with an affordable price. Just remember to maintain proper air pressure for optimal performance. Here's to happy trails.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
34000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Lindy

No I would not purchase this tire again.

06/02/2022

I was specifically in search of Michelin tires, but unfortunately, discount tire did not have any available at the time. Moving forward, I'll only be looking for Michelin tires.

Overall Rating
2.8
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
28000

2

Ride Comfort

2

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

3

Dry Traction

Joni

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

05/11/2022

These tires are fantastic, I would absolutely purchase them once more.

Overall Rating
4.8
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
15000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Mark

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/26/2022

I use the highway daily and switch on the 4wd to make it up the driveway and hill. Geolandars offer great value for both long-lasting use and performance and are great without requiring any extreme off-roading. They may not be too quiet, but they do a good job of minimizing road noise. Despite this, I would choose them over passenger tires for their water-dispersing capabilities. My family's Jeeps and my mother's Subaru all have Geos and we are happy with them. That's all.

Overall Rating
4.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
19000

5

Ride Comfort

3

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Rankings are generated based on of customer reviews & real-life tire tests. We don't accept free products from anyone or any company – we review only products we believe are best for the users. By clicking on products above, we may receive a commission at no cost to you.