Michelin Primacy 3 Review

4 User Reviews

Leave review

 Out Of 7

in Summer tires

45000

Miles Reported

4

User Reviews

Review summary

Survey stats

DRY TRACTION
90.00%
WET TRACTION
95.00%
Noise
95.00%
COMFORT
95.00%
TREAD LIFE
85.00%

4

reviews

45000

Miles Reported

Test Results

9th of 11 tires2018 Ace 235/45 R18 Summer Tire Test

Full review →

1st of 16 tires2018 ADAC Summer Tire Test - 205/55 R16

Full review →

9th of 20 tires2017 Auto Bild Summer Tire Test

Full review →

10th of 43 tires2017 Auto Bild Summer Tire Shootout

Full review →

4th of 10 tires2017 Auto Bild Summer SUV Tire Test

Full review →

10th of 50 tires2016 Market Overview - Braking Test

Full review →

8th of 14 tires2016 GTU Performance Summer Tire Test

Full review →

7th of 15 tires2016 AutoBild Summer Tire Test

Full review →

2nd of 9 tires2016 AMS SUV / 4x4 Tire Test

Full review →

9th of 15 tires2015 Test World Summer Tire Test

Full review →

1st of 19 tires2015 European Tire Test 205/55 R16

Full review →

3rd of 9 tires2015 Auto Review Summer Tire Test

Full review →

3rd of 10 tires2015 Auto Bild 215/55 R16 Technical Tire Test

Full review →

5th of 16 tires2014 Test World Summer Tire Test

Full review →

5th of 12 tires2014 Auto Zeitung Summer Tire Test

Full review →

5th of 16 tires2014 Auto Review Summer Tire Test - 205/55 R16

Full review →

7th of 10 tires2014 Auto Express Summer Tire Test

Full review →

1st of 15 tires2014 Auto Bild Top 15 Summer Tire Test

Full review →

3rd of 50 tires2014 Auto Bild 50 Summer Tire Shootout

Full review →

9th of 13 tires2013 Test World Summer Tire Test

Full review →

8th of 12 tires2013 Auto Zeitung Summer Tire Test

Full review →

14th of 45 tires2012 Autobild 50 Tire Braking Test

Full review →

8th of 15 tires2012 Auto Bild Max Performance Tire Test

Full review →

Alternatives

 

Michelin Primacy 3

Michelin Primacy HP

Bridgestone Turanza ER33

Goodyear Excellence

Goodyear Efficient Grip Performance RunOnFlat

Overall Rating
Dry Traction 0.07.66.60.00.0
Wet Traction 0.07.05.90.00.0
Noise 0.07.06.30.00.0
comfort 0.07.16.40.00.0
Tread Life 0.07.34.00.00.0
Braking 0.00.00.00.00.0
Sharpness 0.00.00.00.00.0
Durability 0.00.00.00.00.0
Feel 0.00.00.00.00.0
Show more

User Reviews

Thomas

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

09/02/2021

For the last two decades, I've been a loyal customer of Discount Tires for all my tire needs. They have consistently provided me with great service and satisfaction.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
4000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Bob

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

09/01/2020

These tires are a solid choice for those who own a BMW 550Xi and want to maintain their warranty. I highly suggest giving them a try.

Overall Rating
4.2
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
3000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

3

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Mike

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

11/22/2017

great so far!

Overall Rating
4.8
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
17000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

4

Dry Traction

Cassandra

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/22/2017

I had a really good experience with the service provided by Discount/ America's Tire.

Overall Rating
4.4
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
21000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

4

Wet traction

4

Dry Traction

Thomas

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

09/02/2021

For the last two decades, I've been a loyal customer of Discount Tires for all my tire needs. They have consistently provided me with great service and satisfaction.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
4000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Bob

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

09/01/2020

These tires are a solid choice for those who own a BMW 550Xi and want to maintain their warranty. I highly suggest giving them a try.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
3000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

3

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Mike

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

11/22/2017

great so far!

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
17000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

4

Dry Traction

Cassandra

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/22/2017

I had a really good experience with the service provided by Discount/ America's Tire.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
21000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

4

Dry Traction

Michelin Primacy 3

 Out Of 7

in Summer tires

45000

Miles Reported

4

User Reviews

Full review

Thomas

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

09/02/2021

For the last two decades, I've been a loyal customer of Discount Tires for all my tire needs. They have consistently provided me with great service and satisfaction.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
4000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Bob

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

09/01/2020

These tires are a solid choice for those who own a BMW 550Xi and want to maintain their warranty. I highly suggest giving them a try.

Overall Rating
4.2
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
3000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

3

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Mike

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

11/22/2017

great so far!

Overall Rating
4.8
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
17000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

4

Dry Traction

Cassandra

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/22/2017

I had a really good experience with the service provided by Discount/ America's Tire.

Overall Rating
4.4
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
21000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

4

Dry Traction

Rankings are generated based on of customer reviews & real-life tire tests. We don't accept free products from anyone or any company – we review only products we believe are best for the users. By clicking on products above, we may receive a commission at no cost to you.