Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV Review

33 User Reviews

Leave review

3 Out Of 6

in Sport truck tires

418800

Miles Reported

33

User Reviews

Review summary

Based on the data and customer reviews that we have analyzed, we highly recommend the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV tires. These tires provide excellent performance, delivering exceptional dry and wet traction and ensuring a safe and smooth driving experience in any weather condition. Additionally, they provide a quiet and comfortable ride, reducing road noise and vibrations, and have a good balance between traction and durability. Although their tread life is not highly rated, their overall quality and reliability make them a smart investment for anyone looking for new tires. Overall, the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV tires are an excellent choice for all-weather driving, providing exceptional performance, safety, and comfort.

Pros

  • Exceptional dry and wet traction
  • Good traction on wet surfaces preventing hydroplaning and skidding
  • Quiet and comfortable ride reducing road noise and vibrations
  • Excellent grip and stability on dry roads at high speeds and in tight turns
  • Above average tread life providing good value for the money spent

Cons

  • Not suitable for snow and ice driving
  • May not perform well in serious off-road driving over large rocks and in deep mud
  • Relatively expensive compared to other tires in its class

Survey stats

DRY TRACTION
90.67%
WET TRACTION
84.36%
Noise
82.67%
COMFORT
85.58%
TREAD LIFE
73.09%

33

reviews

418800

Miles Reported

Test Results

6th of 10 tires2023 The Best Electric Vehicle Tires VS UHP Tires

Full review →

Performance Metrics

LabelValueDifference to Test Winner
Dry Handling 89.9 Km/H -2 (-2.18%)
Dry Braking 34.9 M +0.8 (2.35%)
Wet Handling 50.5 Km/H +0.1 (0.2%)
Wet Braking 24.3 M 0 (0%)

Extra Metrics

LabelValueDifference to Test Winner
Rolling Resistance 8 kg / t +0.8 (11.11%)
Energy Consumption 15.3 kWh/100km +0.3 (2%)
Noise 73 dB 0 (0%)

Special Conditions

LabelValueDifference to Test Winner
Wet Circle 8.69 m/s -0.03 (-0.34%)
Curved Aquaplaning 8.93 m/sec2 +0.13 (1.48%)
Straight Aqua 83.8 Km/H +0.5 (0.6%)

1st of 8 tires2020 ViBilagare SUV Tire Test

Full review →

Performance Metrics

LabelValueDifference to Test Winner
Dry Handling 66.8 s 0 (0%)
Dry Braking 33.9 M 0 (0%)
Wet Handling 71.59 s 0 (0%)
Wet Braking 21.5 M 0 (0%)

Subjective Ratings

LabelValueDifference to Test Winner
Subj. Noise 2 Points 0 (0%)
Subj. Comfort 3 Points 0 (0%)

Extra Metrics

LabelValueDifference to Test Winner
Rolling Resistance 5.18 kg / t 0 (0%)

Special Conditions

LabelValueDifference to Test Winner
Straight Aqua 90.4 Km/H 0 (0%)

1st of 10 tires2020 SUV 4x4 Summer Tire Test

Full review →

Off-road Capabilities

LabelValueDifference to Test Winner
Sand Traction 2449 N 0 (0%)
Grass Traction 3492 N 0 (0%)
Gravel Traction 2427 N 0 (0%)
Mud Traction 2780 N 0 (0%)

Performance Metrics

LabelValueDifference to Test Winner
Dry Handling 112.1 Km/H 0 (0%)
Dry Braking 33.2 M 0 (0%)
Wet Handling 86.2 Km/H 0 (0%)
Wet Braking 46.4 M 0 (0%)
Gravel Handling 64.5 Km/H 0 (0%)

Extra Metrics

LabelValueDifference to Test Winner
Rolling Resistance 7.75 kg / t 0 (0%)
Noise 72.1 dB 0 (0%)

Special Conditions

LabelValueDifference to Test Winner
Straight Aqua 89.7 Km/H 0 (0%)

Value Metrics

LabelValueDifference to Test Winner
Tire Weight 58 Kg 0 (0%)

Alternatives

 

Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV

Bridgestone Alenza 001

General Grabber UHP

Michelin Latitude Sport

Bridgestone Dueler H/P Sport

Overall Rating
Dry Traction 7.67.08.78.17.9
Wet Traction 7.06.78.67.67.6
Noise 6.97.07.57.37.3
comfort 7.07.07.87.47.3
Tread Life 5.96.67.84.85.9
Braking 0.00.00.00.00.0
Sharpness 0.00.00.00.00.0
Durability 0.00.00.00.00.0
Feel 0.00.00.00.00.0
Show more

User Reviews

Karen

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

11/18/2021

These tires have good quality and definitely worth the money spent on them!

Overall Rating
4.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
32000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

4

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Jeffery

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

05/23/2021

The tire is pretty good, but the original Contisport tire has better ability in making turns and responding to steering.

Overall Rating
4.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
4000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

4

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Dylan

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/18/2022

The tires are really great, even for non-SUV vehicles. I installed these on my 2005 Dodge Magnum R/T weighing 4,300lbs and it feels like driving an SUV! The tires provide excellent handling and stopping power, and grip the road really well. They also show no signs of wear and tear so far.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
13000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Friedmar

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/14/2022

The tire is really impressive and outperforms the stock Pirellis that came with my Grand Cherokee SRT.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
18000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Tom

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

11/13/2021

I found them to be pricey, but I'm hoping they will last and provide decent mileage.

Overall Rating
4.8
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
29000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Dylan

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/18/2022

The tires are really great, even for non-SUV vehicles. I installed these on my 2005 Dodge Magnum R/T weighing 4,300lbs and it feels like driving an SUV! The tires provide excellent handling and stopping power, and grip the road really well. They also show no signs of wear and tear so far.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
13000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Friedmar

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/14/2022

The tire is really impressive and outperforms the stock Pirellis that came with my Grand Cherokee SRT.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
18000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Karen

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

11/18/2021

These tires have good quality and definitely worth the money spent on them!

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
32000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Tom

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

11/13/2021

I found them to be pricey, but I'm hoping they will last and provide decent mileage.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
29000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Jeffery

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

05/23/2021

The tire is pretty good, but the original Contisport tire has better ability in making turns and responding to steering.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
4000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV

3 Out Of 6

in Sport truck tires

418800

Miles Reported

33

User Reviews

Full review

Performance

The Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV tires are a great choice for those looking for a reliable and safe driving experience. Users have reported exceptional dry and wet traction, making these tires a great option for any weather condition. While scores were not available for snow and ice tests, Michelin is known for producing tires that perform well in those conditions as well. Overall, these tires provide excellent handling and stopping power, ensuring a smooth and safe driving experience.

Dry Traction

Users have reported impressive dry traction with the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV tires. The tires offer excellent grip and stability, even at high speeds and in tight turns. Real reviews confirm that driving on dry roads with these tires is a smooth and effortless experience.

Wet Traction

Similarly, the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV tires provide great traction on wet surfaces, ensuring safety and control even in heavy rain. The tires prevent hydroplaning and skidding, making them a reliable choice for wet driving conditions.

Noise and Comfort

These tires have delivered a quiet and comfortable ride, reducing road noise and vibrations. Drivers have experienced a smooth and comfortable drive, even on long road trips, without compromising on safety or performance.

Tread Life

While not as highly regarded as other aspects of these tires, their tread life is still considered to be above average. The Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV tires offer a good balance between traction and durability, with users noting that they provide good value for the money spent.

Conclusions

The Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV tires are a great choice for all-weather driving, providing exceptional performance, safety, and comfort. Their top rating in dry and wet traction, combined with their quiet and comfortable ride, make them an excellent option for both frequent and infrequent drivers. While not as highly rated in tread life, their overall quality and reliability make them a wise investment for anyone in need of new tires.

Dylan

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/18/2022

The tires are really great, even for non-SUV vehicles. I installed these on my 2005 Dodge Magnum R/T weighing 4,300lbs and it feels like driving an SUV! The tires provide excellent handling and stopping power, and grip the road really well. They also show no signs of wear and tear so far.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
13000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Friedmar

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/14/2022

The tire is really impressive and outperforms the stock Pirellis that came with my Grand Cherokee SRT.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
18000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Karen

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

11/18/2021

These tires have good quality and definitely worth the money spent on them!

Overall Rating
4.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
32000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Tom

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

11/13/2021

I found them to be pricey, but I'm hoping they will last and provide decent mileage.

Overall Rating
4.8
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
29000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Jeffery

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

05/23/2021

The tire is pretty good, but the original Contisport tire has better ability in making turns and responding to steering.

Overall Rating
4.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
4000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Rankings are generated based on of customer reviews & real-life tire tests. We don't accept free products from anyone or any company – we review only products we believe are best for the users. By clicking on products above, we may receive a commission at no cost to you.