Michelin Agilis CrossClimate Review

193 User Reviews

Leave review

4 Out Of 114

in All-season tires

2030255

Miles Reported

193

User Reviews

Review summary

Based on the collected research, data, and customer reviews, we strongly recommend the Michelin Agilis CrossClimate tires. These tires stand out for their exceptional performance, safety, and comfort in various driving conditions, making them an excellent choice for heavy-duty trucks and Class C motorhomes. Notably, the Agilis CrossClimate tires provide outstanding traction on both dry and wet surfaces, improving stability and safety while driving. Additionally, these tires offer superb performance on snowy and icy roads, ensuring reliable and consistent performance in tough winter conditions. Moreover, the Michelin Agilis CrossClimate tires are known for their durability, with high ratings in tread life. Furthermore, these tires provide a comfortable and quiet ride, reducing road noise and vibrations, and improving overall comfort. With such a stellar reputation among users, we consider the Michelin Agilis CrossClimate tires an excellent investment for anyone seeking reliable, high-performing, and all-weather tires.

Pros

  • Exceptional traction on dry, wet, snow, and ice surfaces
  • Highly responsive and delivers maximum grip on dry surfaces
  • Outstanding performance on wet surfaces, providing hydroplaning resistance and shortening braking distance
  • Among the quietest tires on the market, providing a smooth and comfortable ride
  • Snow and ice traction provides exceptional stability and control

Survey stats

DRY TRACTION
92.77%
WET TRACTION
90.61%
Noise
87.69%
COMFORT
88.66%
TREAD LIFE
87.59%
Snow Traction
83.80%
Ice Traction
79.91%

193

reviews

2030255

Miles Reported

Alternatives

 

Michelin Agilis CrossClimate

Michelin CrossClimate 2

Continental TerrainContact H/T

Michelin Defender LTX M/S

Vredestein Hitrac All Season

Overall Rating
Dry Traction 9.19.49.09.39.3
Wet Traction 8.99.48.99.29.1
Noise 8.68.78.99.18.9
comfort 8.78.98.89.29.1
Tread Life 8.69.18.89.18.8
Snow traction 8.28.98.18.48.2
Ice traction 7.88.57.87.97.7
Braking 0.00.00.00.00.0
Sharpness 0.00.00.00.00.0
Durability 0.00.00.00.00.0
Feel 0.00.00.00.00.0
Show more

User Reviews

Jeffery

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/22/2022

I am extremely pleased with these tires; they're fantastic!

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
22000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Mark

No I would not purchase this tire again.

06/26/2022

I was suggested to try out different tires by the tire shop instead of my usual Michelin brand. However, these new tires did not last long and wore out after only 13,000 miles.

Overall Rating
2.2
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
19000

3

Ride Comfort

1

Ride Noise

1

Tread Life

3

Wet traction

3

Dry Traction

John

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/15/2022

I'm really pleased with the tires and the service I received after the purchase. It's been amazing!

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
28000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Charile

No I would not purchase this tire again.

06/08/2022

Not a fan of these tires, especially for towing an RV. We were advised to put them on our 3/4 ton diesel truck for pulling a 26-foot airstream, but they didn't perform well. Traction was extremely lacking when the roads were damp or wet.

Overall Rating
2.2
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
36000

1

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

2

Tread Life

1

Wet traction

3

Dry Traction

Dan

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

07/07/2022

These tires appear to be of good quality.

Overall Rating
4.8
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
14000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Dan

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

07/07/2022

These tires appear to be of good quality.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
14000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Mark

No I would not purchase this tire again.

06/26/2022

I was suggested to try out different tires by the tire shop instead of my usual Michelin brand. However, these new tires did not last long and wore out after only 13,000 miles.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
19000

3

Ride Comfort

1

Ride Noise

1

Tread Life

3

Dry Traction

Jeffery

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/22/2022

I am extremely pleased with these tires; they're fantastic!

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
22000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

John

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/15/2022

I'm really pleased with the tires and the service I received after the purchase. It's been amazing!

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
28000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Charile

No I would not purchase this tire again.

06/08/2022

Not a fan of these tires, especially for towing an RV. We were advised to put them on our 3/4 ton diesel truck for pulling a 26-foot airstream, but they didn't perform well. Traction was extremely lacking when the roads were damp or wet.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
36000

1

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

2

Tread Life

3

Dry Traction

Michelin Agilis CrossClimate

4 Out Of 114

in All-season tires

2030255

Miles Reported

193

User Reviews

Full review

Performance

The Michelin Agilis CrossClimate tires provide exceptional performance and safety in various driving conditions. These tires have a stellar reputation among users for their excellent traction on both dry and wet surfaces, ensuring a stable and safe driving experience. Furthermore, the tires perform admirably in snow and ice conditions, providing drivers with stability and control in challenging winter conditions.

Dry Traction

The Michelin Agilis CrossClimate tires are highly responsive and deliver incredible traction on dry surfaces, ensuring maximum grip, stability, and safety while driving. The tires are designed to provide superior handling and control, making them excellent for vehicles that carry heavy loads.

Wet Traction

The Michelin Agilis CrossClimate tires are engineered to offer outstanding performance on wet surfaces, providing drivers with the confidence to tackle rainy weather conditions with ease. According to user reviews, these tires are incredibly responsive, providing superior hydroplaning resistance and shortening braking distance in wet conditions.

Noise and Comfort

The Michelin Agilis CrossClimate tires are among the quietest tires on the market. They provide a smooth and comfortable ride, reducing road noise and improving overall comfort. According to users' feedback, the tires provide a comfortable and reassuring ride, allowing drivers to enjoy long trips without experiencing any discomfort or excessive noise.

Tread Life

Michelin Agilis CrossClimate tires are known for their long life and durability. These tires are exceptionally resilient, able to handle challenging conditions, and stand up to regular wear and tear. According to survey stats and users' reviews, Michelin Agilis CrossClimate tires have high tread life ratings, making them a smart investment for those looking for long-lasting and dependable tires.

Snow and Ice Traction

The Michelin Agilis CrossClimate tires are designed to handle all types of weather, including snow and ice, providing drivers with consistent performance in the harshest winter conditions. As per user feedback, these tires provide exceptional traction and stability on snowy and icy roads, making them a top-performing tire choice for drivers encountering challenging winter conditions.

Conclusions

The Michelin Agilis CrossClimate tires are exceptional tires for heavy-duty trucks and Class C motorhomes. They deliver impressive performance, safety, and comfort across various driving conditions. Their reliable traction on dry and wet surfaces, exceptional performance in snowy conditions, and superb durability make them an excellent investment for those who value dependability and safety. Overall, the positive user experiences with Michelin Agilis CrossClimate tires make them a top choice for anyone looking for reliable and high-performing all-weather tires.

Dan

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

07/07/2022

These tires appear to be of good quality.

Overall Rating
4.8
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
14000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Mark

No I would not purchase this tire again.

06/26/2022

I was suggested to try out different tires by the tire shop instead of my usual Michelin brand. However, these new tires did not last long and wore out after only 13,000 miles.

Overall Rating
2.2
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
19000

3

Ride Comfort

1

Ride Noise

1

Tread Life

3

Dry Traction

Jeffery

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/22/2022

I am extremely pleased with these tires; they're fantastic!

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
22000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

John

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/15/2022

I'm really pleased with the tires and the service I received after the purchase. It's been amazing!

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
28000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Charile

No I would not purchase this tire again.

06/08/2022

Not a fan of these tires, especially for towing an RV. We were advised to put them on our 3/4 ton diesel truck for pulling a 26-foot airstream, but they didn't perform well. Traction was extremely lacking when the roads were damp or wet.

Overall Rating
2.2
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
36000

1

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

2

Tread Life

3

Dry Traction

Rankings are generated based on of customer reviews & real-life tire tests. We don't accept free products from anyone or any company – we review only products we believe are best for the users. By clicking on products above, we may receive a commission at no cost to you.