Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 Review

14 User Reviews

Leave review

10 Out Of 35

in High performance summer tires

165070

Miles Reported

14

User Reviews

Review summary

From the research, data, and customer reviews that we’ve collected and processed for this Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 review, we can confidently recommend these tires as an excellent option for drivers who prioritize safety and performance. The tire offers impressive dry and wet traction, allowing for easy handling, control, and stability while driving. Its design features also minimize road noise and vibrations, ensuring a comfortable and quiet ride. The tire's durable construction assures long-lasting use before needing replacements. Overall, the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 is a top pick for anyone looking for a reliable, all-season tire that provides excellent performance and comfort. While it doesn't have snow and ice traction ratings, users have noted that they feel safe and secure even in cold and icy conditions. With positive reviews and high ratings from reliable sources, the Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 is undoubtedly a tire worth investing in.

Pros

  • Impressive dry and wet traction for easy handling and safe driving
  • Reduces noise and vibrations for a comfortable, quiet ride
  • Durable, long-lasting tread life saves money on frequent replacements
  • Excellent braking performance on wet roads to prevent sliding or skidding
  • Offers stability and security when driving at high speeds or on winding roads

Survey stats

DRY TRACTION
85.43%
WET TRACTION
75.43%
Noise
81.14%
COMFORT
81.14%
TREAD LIFE
80.86%

14

reviews

165070

Miles Reported

Test Results

3rd of 3 tiresGoodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 VS Asymmetric 3 VS Continental PremiumContact 6 - In depth test

Full review →

Performance Metrics

LabelValueDifference to Test Winner
Dry Handling 96.3 s +1.18 (1.24%)
Dry Braking 33.6 M -0.3 (-0.88%)
Wet Handling 66.14 s +0.85 (1.3%)
Wet Braking 36.4 M +0.8 (2.25%)

Subjective Ratings

LabelValueDifference to Test Winner
Subj. Dry Handling 7 Points -2 (-22.22%)
Subj. Wet Handling 9 Points -1 (-10%)
Subj. Comfort 8 Points -2 (-20%)

Extra Metrics

LabelValueDifference to Test Winner
Noise 69.1 dB +1.5 (2.22%)

Special Conditions

LabelValueDifference to Test Winner
Straight Aqua 76.4 Km/H -0.1 (-0.13%)

8th of 16 tires2018 Test World Summer Tire Test

Full review →

2nd of 6 tires2018 EVO UUHP Tire Test

Full review →

4th of 10 tires2018 Auto Express Summer Tire Test

Full review →

8th of 11 tires2018 Ace 235/45 R18 Summer Tire Test

Full review →

5th of 11 tires2018 AMS Summer UHP Tire Test

Full review →

2nd of 10 tires2017 Sport Auto UHP and Track Day Test

Full review →

7th of 9 tires2017 Motor Mag UHP Tire Test

Full review →

8th of 9 tires2017 EVO Summer Tire Test

Full review →

5th of 5 tires2017 Car and Driver UHP Tire Test

Full review →

2nd of 9 tires2017 Auto Bild UHP Tire Test

Full review →

8th of 20 tires2017 Auto Bild Summer Tire Test

Full review →

7th of 43 tires2017 Auto Bild Summer Tire Shootout

Full review →

1st of 10 tires2017 Auto Bild Summer SUV Tire Test

Full review →

3rd of 9 tires2017 Auto Bild Sports Cars Tire Test

Full review →

6th of 10 tires2017 AMS Summer UHP Tire Test

Full review →

3rd of 13 tires2016 Test World Performance Tire Test

Full review →

1st of 8 tires2016 Sport Auto UHP Summer Tire Test

Full review →

2nd of 14 tires2016 GTU Performance Summer Tire Test

Full review →

2nd of 9 tires2016 EVO Summer Performance Tire Test

Full review →

5th of 9 tires2016 Auto Express Summer Tire Test

Full review →

Alternatives

 

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3

Michelin Pilot Sport 4S

Michelin Pilot Super Sport

Continental ExtremeContact Sport

Hankook Ventus S1 evo2

Overall Rating
Dry Traction 7.19.69.59.06.6
Wet Traction 6.78.99.08.76.5
Noise 7.18.78.68.66.4
comfort 7.18.88.78.66.2
Tread Life 6.98.38.17.95.9
Braking 0.00.00.00.00.0
Sharpness 0.00.00.00.00.0
Durability 0.00.00.00.00.0
Feel 0.00.00.00.00.0
Show more

User Reviews

Michael

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

10/26/2018

I'm happy with these tires as they seem to be holding up well with wear and tear.

Overall Rating
4.2
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
23000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

4

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Christophe

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

09/02/2021

I recently obtained a new set of tires that are a replacement for the original ones that came with the car. Surprisingly, they are of the same brand as the former ones. I am astounded by how durable these tires are, especially since I drive in a more sporty manner. This bears testament to the exceptional quality of these tires.

Overall Rating
3.4
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
13000

3

Ride Comfort

3

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

2

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Christophe

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

09/02/2021

I recently obtained a new set of tires that are a replacement for the original ones that came with the car. Surprisingly, they are of the same brand as the former ones. I am astounded by how durable these tires are, especially since I drive in a more sporty manner. This bears testament to the exceptional quality of these tires.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
13000

3

Ride Comfort

3

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Michael

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

10/26/2018

I'm happy with these tires as they seem to be holding up well with wear and tear.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
23000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3

10 Out Of 35

in High performance summer tires

165070

Miles Reported

14

User Reviews

Full review

Performance

The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 is a highly praised tire for its impressive performance in both dry and wet conditions. Its superior dry traction allows for easy handling and control, while its wet traction prevents any skidding or hydroplaning for a safe drive. Although it does not have any ratings for snow and ice traction, users have noted that they have not experienced any issues driving in cold and icy conditions.

Dry Traction

Drivers who have used Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 praise it for its excellent dry traction, which improves handling and provides a smooth ride. The tire's curves and grooves help to grip the road, offering stability and security when driving at high speeds or on winding roads.

Wet Traction

Similarly, this tire offers incredible wet traction, allowing for quick braking and preventing any sliding or skidding. The tire's technology disperses water from the surface, keeping a safe grip on the road even in heavy rain or wet conditions. Users who have driven in wet conditions have praised its stability and control, stating that they felt safer with these tires installed.

Noise and Comfort

The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 tires deliver a comfortable and quiet ride, minimizing noise and vibrations on the road. Its design features grooves that reduce noise, making it a perfect choice for anyone who values a quiet ride. Users who have driven on these tires noticed a significant reduction in road noise, which enhances their overall driving experience.

Tread Life

The Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 tire is durable and long-lasting, offering extended use before needing replacements. Its technology resists wear and tear, allowing you to drive more miles before you finally have to replace them. Users have commented on how well the tires have held up over time, saving them money on frequent replacements.

Conclusions

Overall, the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 is an excellent tire choice for drivers who value safety, performance, and comfort. With impressive ratings for dry and wet traction, long-lasting tread life, and a quiet, comfortable ride, these tires are a top pick for any vehicle type. While it doesn't have ratings for snow and ice traction, the tire remains an all-season tire recommended for year-round use. With positive reviews from real-life users and reputable survey stats, the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 is a great tire option that ensures a smooth, safe, and comfortable drive.

Christophe

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

09/02/2021

I recently obtained a new set of tires that are a replacement for the original ones that came with the car. Surprisingly, they are of the same brand as the former ones. I am astounded by how durable these tires are, especially since I drive in a more sporty manner. This bears testament to the exceptional quality of these tires.

Overall Rating
3.4
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
13000

3

Ride Comfort

3

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Michael

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

10/26/2018

I'm happy with these tires as they seem to be holding up well with wear and tear.

Overall Rating
4.2
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
23000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Rankings are generated based on of customer reviews & real-life tire tests. We don't accept free products from anyone or any company – we review only products we believe are best for the users. By clicking on products above, we may receive a commission at no cost to you.