General Grabber UHP Review

548 User Reviews

Leave review

2 Out Of 6

in Sport truck tires

6880702

Miles Reported

548

User Reviews

Review summary

Based on the research, data, and customer reviews, we highly recommend the General Grabber UHP tires. These tires have received exceptional ratings from users for their versatility, dependability, and exceptional traction in various driving conditions. They offer excellent grip and control on dry and wet surfaces, providing drivers with peace of mind and confidence even at high speeds. The tires also deliver a quiet and comfortable ride, with a tread design that reduces vibrations throughout the car. Furthermore, the tires' long-lasting tread life and their ability to handle light snow and ice conditions make them an ideal all-around tire for everyday use. Overall, the General Grabber UHP tires are an excellent investment for anyone looking for a reliable, high-performance tire that can deliver in any weather condition.

Pros

  • Great traction and grip in various driving conditions
  • Exceptional handling and control on dry surfaces
  • Impressive stability and control on wet roads
  • Quiet and comfortable ride with minimal noise
  • Long-lasting tread life

Cons

  • Not ideal for serious off-road driving over large rocks and in deep mud
  • Lowest MPG in class (Though not by much)

Survey stats

DRY TRACTION
88.11%
WET TRACTION
86.97%
Noise
76.15%
COMFORT
79.08%
TREAD LIFE
79.12%

548

reviews

6880702

Miles Reported

Alternatives

 

General Grabber UHP

Bridgestone Alenza 001

Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV

Michelin Latitude Sport

Bridgestone Dueler H/P Sport

Overall Rating
Dry Traction 8.77.07.68.17.9
Wet Traction 8.66.77.07.67.6
Noise 7.57.06.97.37.3
comfort 7.87.07.07.47.3
Tread Life 7.86.65.94.85.9
Braking 0.00.00.00.00.0
Sharpness 0.00.00.00.00.0
Durability 0.00.00.00.00.0
Feel 0.00.00.00.00.0
Show more

User Reviews

Arthur

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

05/02/2022

Great tire.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
3000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Jeff

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

03/17/2022

I've put this set on my truck for the third time now.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
19000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

John

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

10/24/2021

This tire is simply amazing! The stance it provides is fantastic and I have yet to encounter any problems with it.

Overall Rating
4.8
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
28000

4

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Paul

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

09/09/2021

This tire looks fantastic!

Overall Rating
4.4
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
26000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Brian

No I would not purchase this tire again.

11/14/2021

I'm not happy with the sales team who sold me winter tires and put them on my 2000 Dodge Durango which I drive throughout the winter. It was not a good decision. I requested a tire switch, but even after the store promised me new tires by last Thursday or Friday, I haven't heard anything back. It's really frustrating.

Overall Rating
3.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
20000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

1

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Arthur

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

05/02/2022

Great tire.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
3000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Jeff

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

03/17/2022

I've put this set on my truck for the third time now.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
19000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Brian

No I would not purchase this tire again.

11/14/2021

I'm not happy with the sales team who sold me winter tires and put them on my 2000 Dodge Durango which I drive throughout the winter. It was not a good decision. I requested a tire switch, but even after the store promised me new tires by last Thursday or Friday, I haven't heard anything back. It's really frustrating.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
20000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

John

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

10/24/2021

This tire is simply amazing! The stance it provides is fantastic and I have yet to encounter any problems with it.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
28000

4

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Paul

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

09/09/2021

This tire looks fantastic!

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
26000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

General Grabber UHP

2 Out Of 6

in Sport truck tires

6880702

Miles Reported

548

User Reviews

Full review

Performance

General Grabber UHP tires have received great reviews from users for being versatile and dependable in various driving conditions. These tires offer exceptional traction, ensuring drivers feel safe and secure while on the road. Users appreciate the reliability and durability these tires provide.

Dry Traction

With excellent handling and control, General Grabber UHP tires perform extremely well on dry surfaces. Drivers reported outstanding traction and grip, giving them confidence and peace of mind even at high speeds.

Wet Traction

These tires also perform very well on wet roads, with users reporting impressive stability and control even during heavy rainfall. The tires not only prevented skidding and slipping but also helped clear puddles on the road, making for a safer driving experience

Noise and Comfort

General Grabber UHP tires have been praised for the quiet and comfortable ride they provide. Users noted the negligible noise, which contributes to an improved driving experience. The superior comfort, along with the tread design, lowers the level of vibration throughout the car, resulting in a butter-like, smooth ride.

Tread Life

These tires' exceptional tread life has been highlighted by users, who noted that they still have a lot of tread left even after going for over 32,000 miles. Reviews indicate that General Grabber UHP tires last longer than many other tires in their category, making them an excellent investment.

Snow and Ice Traction

While General Grabber UHP tires are not designed for snow and ice traction, users have been impressed by their capability to handle such conditions. According to user reviews, these tires could clear themselves of heavy, wet snow, and maintain their grip even in low-temperature conditions.

Conclusions

General Grabber UHP tires provide drivers with a versatile and reliable tire option for everyday use and various weather conditions. With excellent traction on dry and wet surfaces, quiet and comfortable ride, and long-lasting tread life, these tires are a top choice for many drivers. Their all-season capabilities and the ability to handle light snow and ice conditions make them a dependable choice for users in various locations across the United States. Overall, General Grabber UHP tires are an excellent investment for anyone looking for a high-performance all-around tire.

Arthur

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

05/02/2022

Great tire.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
3000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Jeff

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

03/17/2022

I've put this set on my truck for the third time now.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
19000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Brian

No I would not purchase this tire again.

11/14/2021

I'm not happy with the sales team who sold me winter tires and put them on my 2000 Dodge Durango which I drive throughout the winter. It was not a good decision. I requested a tire switch, but even after the store promised me new tires by last Thursday or Friday, I haven't heard anything back. It's really frustrating.

Overall Rating
3.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
20000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

John

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

10/24/2021

This tire is simply amazing! The stance it provides is fantastic and I have yet to encounter any problems with it.

Overall Rating
4.8
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
28000

4

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Paul

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

09/09/2021

This tire looks fantastic!

Overall Rating
4.4
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
26000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Rankings are generated based on of customer reviews & real-life tire tests. We don't accept free products from anyone or any company – we review only products we believe are best for the users. By clicking on products above, we may receive a commission at no cost to you.