Cooper Evolution Winter Review

110 User Reviews

Leave review

4 Out Of 7

in Studdable winter tires

537892

Miles Reported

110

User Reviews

Review summary

Based on our analysis of the research and customer reviews, we highly recommend the Cooper Evolution Winter tires. They perform exceptionally well in a wide range of weather conditions, including dry and wet roads, as well as snowy and icy surfaces. Users have consistently reported excellent traction, stability, and handling, even at high speeds. Additionally, these tires are designed for comfort and noise reduction, making them ideal for longer drives. Finally, the Cooper Evolution Winter tires are known for their durability, outlasting many of their competitors and providing reliable performance even after extended use. While there were a few complaints regarding customer service, we believe that the tire's high performance and longevity more than compensate for this minor issue. Overall, the Cooper Evolution Winter tires are an excellent choice for drivers seeking a top-performing, all-weather tire that will keep them safe and comfortable on the road.

Pros

  • Excellent traction and stability in both dry and wet conditions
  • Superior handling and control on dry roads
  • Impressive wet traction, preventing hydroplaning and skidding
  • Maintains superior traction in snowy and icy conditions
  • Quiet and smooth ride, reducing road noise and increasing comfort during long drives
  • Durable and long-lasting, providing excellent traction and performance even after extended use

Survey stats

DRY TRACTION
87.05%
WET TRACTION
88.04%
Noise
76.87%
COMFORT
81.35%
TREAD LIFE
87.85%

110

reviews

537892

Miles Reported

Alternatives

 

Cooper Evolution Winter

General Grabber Arctic LT

General Grabber Arctic

Firestone Winterforce 2 UV

General Altimax Arctic 12

Overall Rating
Dry Traction 8.57.97.88.88.3
Wet Traction 8.67.98.28.98.6
Noise 7.66.57.18.07.7
comfort 8.07.27.48.48.1
Tread Life 8.67.87.88.48.5
Braking 0.00.00.00.00.0
Sharpness 0.00.00.00.00.0
Durability 0.00.00.00.00.0
Feel 0.00.00.00.00.0
Show more

User Reviews

Nancy

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

05/03/2021

I was thoroughly impressed with these tires. They provide excellent traction on the road, which is a major factor in feeling secure while driving. Living and working in the Adirondacks of NY requires me to travel 88 miles daily, through all kinds of inclement weather, and these tires held up beautifully in the snow and ice.

Overall Rating
4.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
10000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Jeffrey

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/05/2021

These tires are excellent, but I had a bad experience with customer service. Unfortunately, one of the tires I received had a leak near the stud. I tried to contact them via email but didn't receive a response.

Overall Rating
4
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
26000

5

Ride Comfort

3

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

4

Wet traction

4

Dry Traction

Nancy

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

05/03/2021

I was thoroughly impressed with these tires. They provide excellent traction on the road, which is a major factor in feeling secure while driving. Living and working in the Adirondacks of NY requires me to travel 88 miles daily, through all kinds of inclement weather, and these tires held up beautifully in the snow and ice.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
10000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Jeffrey

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/05/2021

These tires are excellent, but I had a bad experience with customer service. Unfortunately, one of the tires I received had a leak near the stud. I tried to contact them via email but didn't receive a response.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
26000

5

Ride Comfort

3

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

4

Dry Traction

Cooper Evolution Winter

4 Out Of 7

in Studdable winter tires

537892

Miles Reported

110

User Reviews

Full review

Performance

The Cooper Evolution Winter tires are a popular choice among drivers thanks to their impressive performance and safety features. Users have reported excellent traction and stability in both dry and wet conditions, as well as exceptional handling in snow and ice. These tires have proven to be reliable and long-lasting, making them a top pick for drivers who value safety and dependability on the road.

Dry Traction

According to survey stats and user reviews, the Cooper Evolution Winter tires maintain exceptional dry traction, providing excellent handling and control. Drivers have reported feeling confident and secure on the road in dry conditions, as these tires offer superior traction and stability, even at high speeds.

Wet Traction

Users have praised the Cooper Evolution Winter tires for their impressive wet traction. These tires prevent hydroplaning and skidding, keeping drivers safe and in control on wet roads. Some users have even commented that they feel more comfortable driving in wet conditions with these tires than with other models they've tried in the past.

Snow and Ice Traction

Among the most impressive features of the Cooper Evolution Winter tires is their ability to maintain superior traction in snowy and icy conditions. These tires have received high scores in surveys and reviews for their performance on snow and ice, thanks to their innovative design and advanced technology. Drivers have reported feeling confident and safe behind the wheel, even on slippery or slushy roads.

Noise and Comfort

While the Cooper Evolution Winter tires offer superior performance in a variety of conditions, users have also appreciated their focus on comfort and noise reduction. Many users have commented that these tires provide a quiet and smooth ride, reducing road noise and increasing comfort during long drives.

Tread Life

These tires have a reputation for being durable and long-lasting, which has made them a top pick among drivers who value reliability and longevity. Survey stats and user reviews indicate that the Cooper Evolution Winter tires outlast many of their competitors, providing drivers with excellent traction and performance even after extended use.

Conclusions

The Cooper Evolution Winter tires are an excellent choice for drivers in search of a reliable all-weather tire. These tires provide exceptional traction and stability on both dry and wet roads, as well as impressive performance in snowy and icy conditions. The focus on comfort and noise reduction is another standout feature, as users have commented on the quiet and smooth ride provided by these tires. Overall, the Cooper Evolution Winter tires are an excellent choice for those in search of a dependable and high-performing tire, perfect for getting through harsh winter conditions. While a few users had issues with customer service, the tire's performance and long-lasting durability more than make up for this minor drawback.

Nancy

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

05/03/2021

I was thoroughly impressed with these tires. They provide excellent traction on the road, which is a major factor in feeling secure while driving. Living and working in the Adirondacks of NY requires me to travel 88 miles daily, through all kinds of inclement weather, and these tires held up beautifully in the snow and ice.

Overall Rating
4.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
10000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Jeffrey

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

04/05/2021

These tires are excellent, but I had a bad experience with customer service. Unfortunately, one of the tires I received had a leak near the stud. I tried to contact them via email but didn't receive a response.

Overall Rating
4
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
26000

5

Ride Comfort

3

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

4

Dry Traction

Rankings are generated based on of customer reviews & real-life tire tests. We don't accept free products from anyone or any company – we review only products we believe are best for the users. By clicking on products above, we may receive a commission at no cost to you.