Continental TerrainContact H/T Review

172 User Reviews

Leave review

2 Out Of 114

in All-season tires

1549959

Miles Reported

172

User Reviews

Review summary

Based on our analysis of the research, data, and customer reviews, we highly recommend the Continental TerrainContact H/T tires. They are regarded as top-performing all-season tires for light trucks and SUVs, delivering exceptional traction in wet and dry conditions, as well as impressive handling on snow and ice. The long tread life warranty is also a major advantage, providing drivers with significant savings in the long run. Furthermore, the low noise levels and comfortable ride add to the overall driving experience. Overall, drivers searching for versatility, safety, and reliability can count on the Continental TerrainContact H/T tires to deliver a superior ride every day.

Pros

  • Exceptional dry traction, offering confident handling, superior braking, and a comfortable ride
  • Outstanding wet weather performance, providing excellent grip and stability in heavy rain, minimizing the risk of hydroplaning and skidding
  • Low noise and comfortable ride, significantly reducing road noise and adding to the overall comfortable driving experience
  • Exceptionally long tread life, lasting much longer, reducing tire replacement frequency, translating to more savings in the long run
  • Exceptional performance across snow and ice conditions, delivering confident handling and stable performance on slippery surfaces, making them a top choice for drivers dealing with changing weather patterns

Cons

  • Not suitable for serious off-road driving over rough terrain
  • Not specifically designed for extreme winter conditions or heavy snowfall
  • May not offer the same fuel efficiency as other tires in the same class

Survey stats

DRY TRACTION
93.09%
WET TRACTION
92.12%
Noise
92.12%
COMFORT
90.91%
TREAD LIFE
91.15%
Snow Traction
83.35%
Ice Traction
80.44%

172

reviews

1549959

Miles Reported

Alternatives

 

Continental TerrainContact H/T

Michelin CrossClimate 2

Michelin Defender LTX M/S

Michelin Agilis CrossClimate

Vredestein Hitrac All Season

Overall Rating
Dry Traction 9.09.49.39.19.3
Wet Traction 8.99.49.28.99.1
Noise 8.98.79.18.68.9
comfort 8.88.99.28.79.1
Tread Life 8.89.19.18.68.8
Snow traction 8.18.98.48.28.2
Ice traction 7.88.57.97.87.7
Braking 0.00.00.00.00.0
Sharpness 0.00.00.00.00.0
Durability 0.00.00.00.00.0
Feel 0.00.00.00.00.0
Show more

User Reviews

Tim

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/08/2022

We were pleasantly surprised by how quiet and smooth our ride was. The handling was also quite good. Overall, we found this product to be an improvement over the Michelins we previously had.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
15000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Richard

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/29/2022

Excellent Tire

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
21000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Ricardo

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/23/2022

I must say, I've been quite pleased with my experience thus far.

Overall Rating
4.4
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
34000

4

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

4

Wet traction

4

Dry Traction

James

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/21/2022

These tires are worth a second purchase.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
28000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Michael

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/19/2022

nothing

Overall Rating
4.2
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
19000

3

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Richard

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/29/2022

Excellent Tire

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
21000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Ricardo

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/23/2022

I must say, I've been quite pleased with my experience thus far.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
34000

4

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

4

Dry Traction

James

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/21/2022

These tires are worth a second purchase.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
28000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Michael

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/19/2022

nothing

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
19000

3

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Tim

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/08/2022

We were pleasantly surprised by how quiet and smooth our ride was. The handling was also quite good. Overall, we found this product to be an improvement over the Michelins we previously had.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
15000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Continental TerrainContact H/T

2 Out Of 114

in All-season tires

1549959

Miles Reported

172

User Reviews

Full review

Performance

The Continental TerrainContact H/T tires are widely regarded as a top-performing tire for light trucks and SUVs. These tires offer exceptional traction in both wet and dry conditions, as well as impressive handling on snow and ice. Drivers have praised their durability and long tread life, making them an excellent investment for those looking for reliable all-season tires.

Dry Traction

The Continental TerrainContact H/T tires have received high marks from users for their exceptional dry traction. Drivers have experienced confident handling, superior braking, and a comfortable ride. People have reported that these tires have performed exceptionally in both highways and on road trips.

Wet Traction

Similarly, these tires have been lauded for their outstanding wet weather performance. Survey stats and user reviews alike indicate that these tires offer excellent grip and stability in heavy rain, minimizing the risk of hydroplaning and skidding. Drivers have felt safer and more secure on the road thanks to the impressive performance of these tires.

Noise and Comfort

Drivers have raved about the Continental TerrainContact H/T tires' low noise and comfortable ride. They remarked that these tires make a significant difference in the amount of noise heard while driving, and the ride is smooth, even on rough terrain. The reduced noise levels add to the overall comfortable driving experience.

Tread Life

The exceptionally long tread life warranty makes the Continental TerrainContact H/T tires stand out from the competition. Users have reported that these tires last much longer, reducing tire replacement frequency, which translates to more savings in the long run.

Snow and Ice Traction

Drivers have noted that the Continental TerrainContact H/T tires' exceptional performance across snow and ice conditions is a significant advantage. The tires have been rated highly in winter driving conditions, delivering confident handling and stable performance on slippery surfaces.

Conclusion

In conclusion, the Continental TerrainContact H/T is an excellent choice if you are looking for top-rated, long-lasting, and dependable all-season tires. Their outstanding performance in both wet and dry conditions coupled with their impressive snow and ice traction make them a top choice for drivers dealing with changing weather patterns. Their low noise and high comfort levels and the exceptional tread life make them well worth the investment. Drivers looking for versatility, safety, and reliability can depend on these tires to deliver a superior ride every day.

Richard

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/29/2022

Excellent Tire

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
21000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Ricardo

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/23/2022

I must say, I've been quite pleased with my experience thus far.

Overall Rating
4.4
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
34000

4

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

4

Dry Traction

James

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/21/2022

These tires are worth a second purchase.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
28000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Michael

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/19/2022

nothing

Overall Rating
4.2
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
19000

3

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Tim

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

06/08/2022

We were pleasantly surprised by how quiet and smooth our ride was. The handling was also quite good. Overall, we found this product to be an improvement over the Michelins we previously had.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
15000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Rankings are generated based on of customer reviews & real-life tire tests. We don't accept free products from anyone or any company – we review only products we believe are best for the users. By clicking on products above, we may receive a commission at no cost to you.