Bridgestone Blizzak LM-32 Review

85 User Reviews

Leave review

2 Out Of 8

in Performance winter tires

563826

Miles Reported

85

User Reviews

Review summary

From the review scores and customer feedback we've collected, the Bridgestone Blizzak LM-32 is definitely a top-performing winter tire. With excellent dry and wet traction, good snow handling and decent ice traction, this tire provides a high level of driving confidence in all winter weather conditions. The Blizzak LM-32 also delivers a comfortable and quiet ride, with good tread life. While they may be slightly more expensive, the added peace of mind they provide during slippery winter driving conditions makes them a worthwhile investment. Overall, we highly recommend the Bridgestone Blizzak LM-32 as a top-performing winter tire option.

Pros

  • Excellent dry and wet traction
  • Good snow handling and decent ice traction
  • Provides high level of driving confidence in all winter weather conditions
  • Comfort and quiet ride
  • Good tread life

Cons

  • Slightly more expensive than other winter tires in its class
  • Not designed for serious off-road driving over large rocks and in deep mud

Survey stats

DRY TRACTION
86.35%
WET TRACTION
88.47%
Noise
83.29%
COMFORT
86.35%
TREAD LIFE
81.65%

85

reviews

563826

Miles Reported

Test Results

10th of 11 tires2014 AZ Winter Tire Test

Full review →

7th of 10 tires2014 AMS Winter Tire Test

Full review →

3rd of 50 tires2013 Winter Tire Overview - Braking

Full review →

6th of 8 tires2013 Auto Zeitung Winter Tire Test

Full review →

4th of 15 tires2013 Auto Bild Top 15 Winter Tire Shootout

Full review →

6th of 16 tires2012 European Tire Test - 205/55 R16

Full review →

8th of 8 tires2012 Auto Zeitung Winter Tire Test

Full review →

2nd of 15 tires2012 Auto Bild Top 15 Winter Tire Test

Full review →

8th of 9 tires2012 Auto Bild Performance Winter Tire Test

Full review →

3rd of 42 tires2012 Auto Bild 42 Winter Tire Braking Test

Full review →

13th of 14 tires2011 European Winter Tire Test - 195/65 R15

Full review →

10th of 14 tires2011 Auto Zeitung Winter Tire Test

Full review →

2nd of 12 tires2011 Auto Bild Winter Tire Test

Full review →

11th of 14 tires2011 AMS Winter Tire Test

Full review →

9th of 13 tires2010 Auto Zeitung Winter Tire Test

Full review →

8th of 12 tires2010 Auto Bild Winter Tire Test

Full review →

9th of 10 tires2010 AMS Winter Tire Test

Full review →

Alternatives

 

Bridgestone Blizzak LM-32

Michelin Pilot Alpin PA4

Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3

Bridgestone Blizzak LM-25 RFT

Bridgestone Blizzak LM-60 RFT

Overall Rating
Dry Traction 8.18.48.87.07.3
Wet Traction 8.38.89.07.07.4
Noise 7.88.48.05.76.7
comfort 8.18.68.45.87.1
Tread Life 7.78.67.85.96.5
Braking 0.00.00.00.00.0
Sharpness 0.00.00.00.00.0
Durability 0.00.00.00.00.0
Feel 0.00.00.00.00.0
Show more

User Reviews

Peter

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

03/13/2020

This is a great choice if you want to drive your car with confidence in the off-season.

Overall Rating
4.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
39000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

3

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Paradise

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

02/23/2021

These tires are perfect for driving in the snow. I wouldn't even consider switching back to all season tires during the winter months after getting these. They really make a huge difference.

Overall Rating
4.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
30000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Thomas

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

03/27/2019

In the past, I never used snow tires and opted for all weather tires instead. This year, I decided to invest in a set of four actual snow tires for my all wheel drive Tesla S. They fit comfortably on my 19" wheels and will be switched out for my 21" summer tires once the weather gets warmer. I was pleasantly surprised that the snow tires were quieter than my OEM summer tires which had foam insulation. The snow traction was amazing and it felt like my car was a tank.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
2000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Craig

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

03/14/2020

These winter tires are just what we needed for the season. They're on three of our vehicles and we couldn't be happier.

Overall Rating
4.4
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
39000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

4

Dry Traction

Chris

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

02/27/2020

I wish the prices were more affordable.

Overall Rating
3.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
21000

3

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

3

Tread Life

4

Wet traction

4

Dry Traction

Paradise

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

02/23/2021

These tires are perfect for driving in the snow. I wouldn't even consider switching back to all season tires during the winter months after getting these. They really make a huge difference.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
30000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Craig

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

03/14/2020

These winter tires are just what we needed for the season. They're on three of our vehicles and we couldn't be happier.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
39000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

4

Dry Traction

Peter

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

03/13/2020

This is a great choice if you want to drive your car with confidence in the off-season.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
39000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

3

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Chris

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

02/27/2020

I wish the prices were more affordable.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
21000

3

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

3

Tread Life

4

Dry Traction

Thomas

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

03/27/2019

In the past, I never used snow tires and opted for all weather tires instead. This year, I decided to invest in a set of four actual snow tires for my all wheel drive Tesla S. They fit comfortably on my 19" wheels and will be switched out for my 21" summer tires once the weather gets warmer. I was pleasantly surprised that the snow tires were quieter than my OEM summer tires which had foam insulation. The snow traction was amazing and it felt like my car was a tank.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
2000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Bridgestone Blizzak LM-32

2 Out Of 8

in Performance winter tires

563826

Miles Reported

85

User Reviews

Full review

Paradise

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

02/23/2021

These tires are perfect for driving in the snow. I wouldn't even consider switching back to all season tires during the winter months after getting these. They really make a huge difference.

Overall Rating
4.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
30000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Craig

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

03/14/2020

These winter tires are just what we needed for the season. They're on three of our vehicles and we couldn't be happier.

Overall Rating
4.4
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
39000

5

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

4

Tread Life

4

Dry Traction

Peter

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

03/13/2020

This is a great choice if you want to drive your car with confidence in the off-season.

Overall Rating
4.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
39000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

3

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Chris

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

02/27/2020

I wish the prices were more affordable.

Overall Rating
3.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
21000

3

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

3

Tread Life

4

Dry Traction

Thomas

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

03/27/2019

In the past, I never used snow tires and opted for all weather tires instead. This year, I decided to invest in a set of four actual snow tires for my all wheel drive Tesla S. They fit comfortably on my 19" wheels and will be switched out for my 21" summer tires once the weather gets warmer. I was pleasantly surprised that the snow tires were quieter than my OEM summer tires which had foam insulation. The snow traction was amazing and it felt like my car was a tank.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
2000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Rankings are generated based on of customer reviews & real-life tire tests. We don't accept free products from anyone or any company – we review only products we believe are best for the users. By clicking on products above, we may receive a commission at no cost to you.