BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 Review

6 User Reviews

Leave review

10 Out Of 30

in All-Terrain tires

25318449

Miles Reported

6

User Reviews

Review summary

Based on the review scores and user reviews, we highly recommend the BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 tire. These tires perform exceptionally well in all types of weather, making them ideal for drivers who frequently encounter dry, wet, and snowy conditions. They are particularly impressive in snowy conditions, providing excellent traction and reducing the need for 4wd. The tires also have a durable sidewall that prevents flats when driving off-road. They are relatively quiet on the road and offer a smooth ride. The only drawback is a minor decrease in gas mileage, but the added confidence makes it a worthwhile trade-off. Overall, these tires are an excellent investment for drivers seeking all-terrain capabilities with little to no compromise.

Pros

  • Perform exceptionally well in all types of weather
  • Impressive traction in snowy conditions and reduced need for 4wd
  • Durable sidewall prevents flats when driving off-road
  • Relatively quiet on the road and offer a smooth ride
  • Excellent investment for drivers seeking all-terrain capabilities with little to no compromise

Cons

  • Minor decrease in gas mileage

Survey stats

DRY TRACTION
98.50%
WET TRACTION
98.00%
Noise
93.67%
COMFORT
84.00%
TREAD LIFE
97.50%

6

reviews

25318449

Miles Reported

Alternatives

 

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

Falken Wildpeak A/T Trail

Continental TerrainContact A/T

Cooper Discoverer AT3 4S

Sumitomo Encounter AT

Overall Rating
Dry Traction 1.58.99.19.29.0
Wet Traction 1.58.98.98.98.8
Noise 1.48.48.88.58.7
comfort 1.48.68.78.78.8
Tread Life 1.48.88.68.68.8
Braking 0.00.00.00.00.0
Sharpness 0.00.00.00.00.0
Durability 0.00.00.00.00.0
Feel 0.00.00.00.00.0
Show more

User Reviews

Jay

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

08/04/2022

My 2005 Ford Excursion 4x4 diesel is performing great with these. They are definitely effective.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
39000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Max

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

07/02/2022

On a road with many rocks, this tire provides me with peace of mind as I don't have to constantly worry about it getting damaged.

Overall Rating
4.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
17000

3

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Fidel

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

07/08/2022

These tires have a fantastic appearance and perform well on the road.

Overall Rating
4.8
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
20000

4

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Claudia

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

07/02/2022

I'm a fan. Been using them for years now.

Overall Rating
4.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
5000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Robert

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

08/10/2022

I misplaced my tire pressure gauge during a recent tire replacement.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
8000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Wet traction

5

Dry Traction

Robert

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

08/10/2022

I misplaced my tire pressure gauge during a recent tire replacement.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
8000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Jay

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

08/04/2022

My 2005 Ford Excursion 4x4 diesel is performing great with these. They are definitely effective.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
39000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Fidel

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

07/08/2022

These tires have a fantastic appearance and perform well on the road.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
20000

4

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Claudia

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

07/02/2022

I'm a fan. Been using them for years now.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
5000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Max

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

07/02/2022

On a road with many rocks, this tire provides me with peace of mind as I don't have to constantly worry about it getting damaged.

Driving Condition
N/A
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
17000

3

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

10 Out Of 30

in All-Terrain tires

25318449

Miles Reported

6

User Reviews

Full review

Robert

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

08/10/2022

I misplaced my tire pressure gauge during a recent tire replacement.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
8000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Jay

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

08/04/2022

My 2005 Ford Excursion 4x4 diesel is performing great with these. They are definitely effective.

Overall Rating
5
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
39000

5

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Fidel

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

07/08/2022

These tires have a fantastic appearance and perform well on the road.

Overall Rating
4.8
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
20000

4

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Claudia

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

07/02/2022

I'm a fan. Been using them for years now.

Overall Rating
4.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
5000

4

Ride Comfort

4

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Max

Yes I would purchase this tire again.

07/02/2022

On a road with many rocks, this tire provides me with peace of mind as I don't have to constantly worry about it getting damaged.

Overall Rating
4.6
Driving Style
N/A
Miles Driven On Tire
17000

3

Ride Comfort

5

Ride Noise

5

Tread Life

5

Dry Traction

Rankings are generated based on of customer reviews & real-life tire tests. We don't accept free products from anyone or any company – we review only products we believe are best for the users. By clicking on products above, we may receive a commission at no cost to you.